Lo ciento.

This last week or so, since getting back from New York has been hectic.  I HAVE in fact been working out, I just have not taken the time to sit down and blog about it.

The weather here has been stunningly beautiful, hitting the mid 70’s in the afternoon.  However, it gets WINDY as HELL (hell in my mind is extremely windy) in the afternoon as well.  It’s like Albuquerque is laughing at us.

Sunny.  WINDY.  Calm.  WINDY.  Warm.  WINDY.  Flowers blooming.  WINDY.  Flowers blown off trees.  WINDYWONDYWONDDY. (yeah.  wondy.)

Can you tell already this is going to be a good post?

Anyway, let me tell you about my week and how it is interfering with my life:

Yesterday: Nonverbal paper due.

Today: Lab practical worth HALF of my grade.  24 different bacterial culture tests with only 45 seconds each to do them.

Tomorrow: O Chem test.

Monday: Nonverbal test (her tests are a BITCH.)

Tuesday: Intercultural test.

Catch mah drift?

SO.

I’m ignoring all the days I skipped blogging about.  There was a run here, a workout there, nothing overly exciting by any means.

YESTERDAY:

I was lazy.  So i got on the elliptical (yes, the dreaded killing contraption of a machine) for 40 minutes.  Woo.  Watched miley cyrus on the ellen degeneres show.  Woo.

Then I did some abs, nothing all that exciting either.

Most importantly, I went to whole foods afterwards and made myself the most delicious salad.  It had every color in it possible because lately the carlisle whole foods has really upped the game on their salad bar.

It had: mixed greens, carrots, red beets, golden beets, cauliflower, tomatoes, mushrooms, emerald kale, cranberries, blue cheese, chickpeas, quinoa, lemon, olive oil, and balsamic.  Basically a little bit of everything that looked nice and wonderful.

I am making myself like beets one day at a time.

Mostly because they are such a gorgeous color.

Not to mention they are chock full of good nutrients.

Mmmmm… tastes like… earth?

One Response to “Lo ciento.”

  1. Tristan Willey Says:

    Whole foods salad binge. EAT SOME EARTH! This all sounds awful/great, miss ya!

Leave a Reply

